Port Louis


In the Eastern State territory of the South-Western part of the Indian State lies the city of Port Louis, the capital of the Republic of Mauritius. Most citizens are descendants of Indian laborers who came to the island in the 19th century. Port Louis, founded by the French in 1735, was named for King Louis … Read more